Anyhow But Let Me Listen

Hello there,
– This is the cover –

Today, I am happy to share the first Happyland Adventure Audiobook. This is a survival story/adventure-fantasy novel for middle graders/young adult readers featuring Pepper, the homeless dog, Wizzy, the wizard mouse, Tank’s Gang of mutts, and two young corruption fighters, Hank and Alice, along with a list of malicious humans who’s names shall remain unspoken for now.

I should mention that the book is called (inspiring!) “Sniff it!” – Adventures in Happyland #1, and that is available as eBook, Print and Audiobook. The Audiobook can be found on a variety of audiobook sites including,, and

However, I have some free copies I’d like to share. The copies are available for listening inside the Authors Direct mobile apps which is available on iOS and Android (non-kindle) devices.

If you are interested to grab a copy, please send me an email at this address:

with the title

free audiobook code

so I can send you the code and instruction on to get the free audiobook.

Please allow me 12 hours to respond to you.

The book is about four hours long and is narrated by Brandon P. Reinsford, a well know voice in video game production.


The Winter’s Claw is out

There’s been five years, give or take a few days, since my first book, Sniff it! was released on digital edition. Even though it was designed to be the first one in a series, which was later titled Adventures in Happyland, this first book remained one of its kind for too long.

by C.C. Reverie
The Winter’s Claw – Adventures in Happyland, book 2

But today, a second book has joined the series: The Winter’s ClawAdventures in Happyland, book 2.

The Winter’s Claw follows the main character, a stray dog called Pepper, in his quest to find his long-lost master. But a harsh winter, human malice and the hostility of his kind make survival almost impossible. Luckily, he has a few special friends which know that he’s in trouble; and Pepper himself is a very stubborn dog who refuses to give up without a fair fight.

Some of the characters in the first book have come along on the second one. These are mainly Pepper’s friends. But we lost one secondary character and introduced a few others, some of which I hope will make it to the next books in the series.

For now, The Winter’s Claw is available through and Smashwords will distribute it to other retailers like Barnes and Nobles, Kobo and so on, plus a handful of libraries. Click on the link and it will take you to its page. If you read it, don’t forget to give me short feedback. It will be appreciated greatly.

I would like to take the time to say a few words about the people that help me make this book better: Jon Hamblin, my editor, who help me improve the book enormously, and graphic artist Giuseppe the Iure, who design the cover and put a face to my character.

Also, for those of you who listen to audiobooks, I have ten (10) free copies of the first book, Sniff it, that I can giveaway. It will be first come first served. Please email me with the title Sniff it and I will reply with instructions on how to get it. The narrator of this book, Brandon Rainsford, mostly know in the gaming industry, has the talent to give the characters their own voices.




The Winter’s Claw New Deadline

Update: As April 22/19

I finally manage to get back on schedule, after a very busy end of March and beginning of April, when we sold our house and bought and move into a new one. A week and a half of camping on an empty living-room, no internet except for my phone service. These events have delayed the release of The Winter’s Claw.

But, The good news is that it is now available for preorder at Smashwords, and in a couple of days, on Amazon. The official release day is April 30th.

In the meantime, check out Sniff It! in audio format here. You’ll love the narrator.

The second book in the Adventures in Happyland series is getting ready for publishing. For the first one, Sniff it! I set up a giveaway on Amazon where you can enter to win a free ebook.

The new deadline for the second book is set for March 2019, more likely at the end of the month. The delay is due to some minor complications in my personal life. No, they have not passed yet, but I’ve learned how to deal with them.

However, in the last days when it has snowed so much that my lilac bushes have been buried under mountains of snow, I had time to work on the sequel and put the finishing touches on it.

The working title (and more likely the definitive one) is The Winter’s Claws and if you click here you will be taken to a page where you can sign up, so you get an email few days before the release date. If you’d like to read the first 2 chapters (soon to be 5 chapters) of the book you can find it on Wattpad, under my name or by clicking here. And don’t forget to let me know what you think about it. I will love to read your comments and get a chance to make the book (even) better.

So, now, back to work.


Seduction to Write

I have this idea of a book that explores the build-up of a desired reality inside our minds…That is to say when we convince ourselves that black is white and white is black. Because we wanted to badly and because the truth can crumble us to pieces if we accept it. This fake reality, ultimately, becomes a defense mechanism that may or may not help us cope with the bad things that happen to us.

I am just about to write this book. In few days I will start the NaNoWriMo race. That means I will be forced, once and forever, to take it out of my mind and put it on paper (electronic paper).

I hope I can get to the end of it. I’ll post updates about my progress maybe once a week. Wish me luck!